General Chair

Ljiljana Trajkovic

Professor, Simon Fraser University, Canada.

Research Fields: communication network, nonlinear circuits and systems.

Ljiljana Trajković is Professor with the School of Engineering Science, Simon Fraser University in Canada. She graduated from University of Pristina in 1974, got her master's degrees in electrical engineering (1979) and computer engineering (1981) from Syracuse University and PhD in electrical engineering from University of California, Los Angeles in 1986. She was an National Science Foundation Visiting Professor at UC Berkeley College of Engineering, and a research scientist and member of technical staff at Bell Labs and Bell Communications Research. She was the President of IEEE Circuits and Systems Society, IEEE Systems, Man, and Cybernetics Society and she currently serves as Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Transactions on Human-Machine Systems. In 2005, she was elected Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers "for contributions to computer aided design tools for circuit analysis".

Zhe Chen

Professor, Aalborg University, Denmark.

Research Fields: wind energy, power electronics, power system and modern energy systems.

Professor Chen received his Ph.D. degree in Power and Control, from University of Durham, England, he has been a full Professor with the Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University, Denmark since 2002. He is the leader of Wind Power System Research program at the Department of Energy Technology, Aalborg University. His main current research interests are wind energy, power electronics, power system and modern energy systems. He has led many international and national research projects and has more than 800 technical publications. He is a panel member and a review expert for many international funding organizations. Professor Chen is a member of editor boards of many international journals, including Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics, Subject Editor (wind turbine control) of IET Renewable Power Generation, etc. He is a Fellow of IET, a Chartered Engineer in the U.K., a Fellow of IEEE, a Member of Danish Academy of Technical Sciences.

Technical Committee Chair

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute Alsace, France

Simon X. Yang, University of Guelph, Canada

Technical Committee Member

Abu Zaharin Bin Ahmad, University Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia

Dimitrios A. Karras, University of Athens (NKUA), Greece

Gheorghe-Daniel Andreescu, Politehnica University Timisoara, Romania

Hongwen Zhang, Indium Corporation, USA

Hossam Gaber, Ontario Tech University, Canada

Jiantong Li, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Junbo Zhao, University of Connecticut, USA

Marcelo Flavio Guepfrih, Federal University of Technology–Paraná, Brazil

Neeraj Priyadarshi, JIS College of Engineering, India

Nie Hou, University of Alberta, Canada

Philip W. T. Pong, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

S. Masoud Barakati, University of Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran

Sheikh Tanzim Meraj, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia

Syed Ahmad, Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology, India

Ton Duc Do, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

Vinayak Adimule, Angadi Institute of Technology and Management, India

Yilun Shang, Northumbria University, UK

Steering Committee Chair

Songgang Qiu, West Virginia University, USA

Steering Committee Member

Banmali Rawat, University of Nevada, Reno, USA

Cheng Siong Chin, Newcastle University, Singapore

Danilo Avola, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

Gheorghe Grigoras, "Gheorghe Asachi” Technical University of Iasi, Romania

Hartmut Hinz, University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Jun Liu, Ulster University, UK

Kamran Iqbal, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, USA

Kumaravel S., National Institute of Technology, India

Luis Martínez López, University of Jaén, Spain

Muhammad Ali Butt, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Qianwen Xu, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Swenden

Sadegh Vaez-zadeh, University of Tehran, Iran